article,tips

Nov 15, 2020

2 min read

How to be happy

How to be happy

Hello,

This year has been the hardest year that most of us gone through, so people started feeling a bit sad, bored, and maybe depressed...but let me tell you that all of this can go away, only if you learned how to make yourself happy no matter the circumstances you are living in, or going through!!

Today, I came to tell you how I keep myself positive most of the time...

The first thing is that I try to be careless about what people think of me, especially that we are sitting in our houses scrolling and spending the majority of our time on social media!! So it can be really helpful if you just ignored people who make you feel bad about yourselves...

Secondly, I try to help as much as people I can, and it feels good to be the one who brings joy to someone, and just help without asking for anything...There are many ways to help people during these hard times...just a good word, a smile, or helping via charities can be amazing to make you feel happy by making others happy!!

Thirdly, keep yourself busy chasing your dreams and hopes of being a better person; because only then you won't have enough time to waste doing Sally things or thinking about stuff!!!

Also, you should find passion in things you are doing so that that you're not bored after a while, so be passionate about thing you are learning from school or online course, and maybe some music writing and singing!!! What matters is that you are in love with what you do, and that is something that can bring you tremendous happiness!!!

In addition, what makes you not happy for others' achievements really?! It's the most amazing thing you can do to someone and yourself, just be happy for others and don't envy them for having stuff that perhaps they don't have control over!!

Lastly, being humble, kind, and gentle give you the best feeling in the world...it will bring inner peace, satisfaction about yourself, your life, and other people....

These are some pieces of advice I can give to people in order to be happy and not think of negative things...

keep your life colerful even in the darkest times!!!!

Stay Safe..

Share this blog

My latest writing

The stories we read influence the stories we tell ourselves.

article,testemonials

Client Testimonial: Jawairia Ali, Author of Days of Revenge and The Royal Bet

She's unhinged... I think I hit the jackpot with this one... What are you tallking about? You might ask...

article,Book

Swoon Worthy Romance: An Author Interview with Trinity Lemm on The Puck Arrangment

Sports Romance is a very hot and bothered side of the Romance books industry that most of us love because of the brilliance of an author making the FMC wear the MMC's Number and name plastered on the back of their jersey...

article

Bookstagram: The Line Between Reality and Fiction

As you can probably tell from the title, I will be talking about Bookstagram, not Instagram, but Bookstagram…

article,Book

2024 Bookish List: My January books

As per usual, new year new me, bla bla bla… But this year I decided; I like myself the way I a. So, it’s a New Year new books... And who doesn’t love those?

Contact me

I’m always looking to start new conversations. To kick off a new project, enquire about a service or to simply just get in touch, please use my contact details below.

Stay in the Loop

* indicates required
This website uses cookies. Learn More