article,book

Aug 14, 2022

1 min read

Book review: Marriage for one by Ella Maise

Book review: Marriage for one by Ella Maise

Marriage for one is one of the loveliest novels I’ve read this year.

The main characters being named Rose and Jack had a nice and unique touch, the book was well written, nicely done and exciting as well as fun to read.

The admiration I had for Rose for her stepping up her game and doing all she can to insure that her dream is achieved, is what connected me to her the most. On the other hand, Jack has a certain charm and well developed; from being a grumpy rich man to a softy -only with her- who does everything to make sure Rose is more comfortable, and quite frankly, who doesn’t love a man like hat?!

The story is consistent, well organized and light to the heart! it doesn't have too much smut, which, for me, is top notch - whenever I feel like reading a good old fashion romance, that is!

Marriage for one is a well balanced story, portraying romance and passion and ambition all in less than 500 pages, with its fake marriage trope, which leads to the forced proximity of both characters, the thing that makes Rose and Jack more willing to fall in love with each other.

Ella Maise, the author of this heartwarming, romantic rollercoaster of emotions -which will give you an insane amount of butterflies -trust me- is one of my favourite and go to writers that will never disappoint me!

Stay Safe.

Share this blog

My latest writing

The stories we read influence the stories we tell ourselves.

article,testemonials

Client Testimonial: Jawairia Ali, Author of Days of Revenge and The Royal Bet

She's unhinged... I think I hit the jackpot with this one... What are you tallking about? You might ask...

article,Book

Swoon Worthy Romance: An Author Interview with Trinity Lemm on The Puck Arrangment

Sports Romance is a very hot and bothered side of the Romance books industry that most of us love because of the brilliance of an author making the FMC wear the MMC's Number and name plastered on the back of their jersey...

article

Bookstagram: The Line Between Reality and Fiction

As you can probably tell from the title, I will be talking about Bookstagram, not Instagram, but Bookstagram…

article,Book

2024 Bookish List: My January books

As per usual, new year new me, bla bla bla… But this year I decided; I like myself the way I a. So, it’s a New Year new books... And who doesn’t love those?

Contact me

I’m always looking to start new conversations. To kick off a new project, enquire about a service or to simply just get in touch, please use my contact details below.

Stay in the Loop

* indicates required
This website uses cookies. Learn More