article,book

Oct 4, 2022

1 min read

Book review: The Twisted series: book 4 by Ana Huang

Book review: The Twisted series: book 4 by Ana Huang

Twisted Lies is the last book of the Twisted series, by Ana Huang.

If you are a sucker for morally grey characters, this book needs to be on your TBR shelf in no time!

Christian and Stella are the perfect definition of obssesed MMC and a softy but also badass FMC, their chimistery is undeniable, their attraction, the heat, the romance is just on a whole other level.

Christian is the CEO of a security company and he also owns the Mirage; the building where Stella lives. Stella, the elegant influencer struggling with reaching 1Million followers on social media in order to get more deals and gain a somewhat stable income to be independent and prove her family wrong!

The suggestion of fake dating comes out of the blue after several incounters between them; Stella attending social events, and Christian appearing with her on social media; his only condition was to not show his face! After fake dating for quite a while, the attraction becomes unbearable, and eventually they just give up. But at what cost?

For me, this book was a top-tier as the whole series was, so I gave it a 5 stars rating, and honestly if there was more then 5 stars, I’ll happily give it!

The pace is so well managed, the writing is incredible, the plot and the plot twist is on another level.. So many elements that make this book and the series; prfection

Ps: The next Ana Huang book is the first of another series Kings Of Sin; the book is called King Of Wrath, where its main characters made an appearance in Twisted Lies…

Stay Safe...

Share this blog

My latest writing

The stories we read influence the stories we tell ourselves.

article,testemonials

Client Testimonial: Jawairia Ali, Author of Days of Revenge and The Royal Bet

She's unhinged... I think I hit the jackpot with this one... What are you tallking about? You might ask...

article,Book

Swoon Worthy Romance: An Author Interview with Trinity Lemm on The Puck Arrangment

Sports Romance is a very hot and bothered side of the Romance books industry that most of us love because of the brilliance of an author making the FMC wear the MMC's Number and name plastered on the back of their jersey...

article

Bookstagram: The Line Between Reality and Fiction

As you can probably tell from the title, I will be talking about Bookstagram, not Instagram, but Bookstagram…

article,Book

2024 Bookish List: My January books

As per usual, new year new me, bla bla bla… But this year I decided; I like myself the way I a. So, it’s a New Year new books... And who doesn’t love those?

Contact me

I’m always looking to start new conversations. To kick off a new project, enquire about a service or to simply just get in touch, please use my contact details below.

Stay in the Loop

* indicates required
This website uses cookies. Learn More